Author Topic: Information Sheets Help Request  (Read 5108 times)

Offline steveflanuk

• VIP
    • View Profile
Information Sheets Help Request
« on: January 04, 2014, 21:23:37 »
Hello All

I've been using Ancestris for around two years now and am enjoying it very much. One thing I did find frustrating was the lack of a family group sheet report.

I was delighted, therefore, when I saw that this had become available in the 0.8 beta release however I am having some problems. (Daniel Andre's ReportGedart)

I wish, if possible, to get the information sheets into pdf format and have clicked on saveReportToFile option and have then given my report a name (both with and without the .pdf extension at the end) - however, my pdf file can't be opened by a pdf viewer.

I then read something that suggested that my output should be a html file. Again I have tried naming the file with and without a  .html extension at the end, but I still have no luck.

I have tried all options being checked and unchecked but I still can't see the report similar to the Andre's excellent examples.

Can anybody help me or point me in the right direction?

Many thanks in advance

Offline arvernes

• Administrator
  • Pep den a dle heuilh e Donkadur
    • View Profile
    • Arvernes web site
Re : Information Sheets Help Request
« Reply #1 on: January 05, 2014, 07:46:14 »
Hello Steve,

I suppose  you run Ancestris beta 0.8.
I've just updated this morning the translation of the different parameters used by this report from french to english, that way it will be more meaningful.
Second I 've updated the explanations given in the report summary, but in french, not in english. So if you're running beta 0.8, please let the program update itself.